An independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, DC

Meet the Team

Director of Advancement

Barbara Overstreet
(703) 749-6330
boverstreet@potomacschool.org

Director of Alumni Relations

Laura Miller
(703) 749-6356
lmiller@potomacschool.org

Director of Annual Giving

Laura Bennett
(703) 873-5557
lbennett@potomacschool.org

Director of Advancement Events

Christine Sharkey
(703) 749-6362
csharkey@potomacschool.org

Assistant Director of Fundraising and Constituent Relations

Alexis Ellis
(703) 749-6329
aellis@potomacschool.org

Advancement Associate for Alumni Relations

Alex Thomas
(703)873-6180
athomas@potomacschool.org

Development Services Manager

Christine Hauptman
(703) 749-6328
chauptman@potomacschool.org

Campaign Coordinator

Beth Spicer
(703) 873-6102
bspicer@potomacschool.org

Manager of Support Services

Susanne Roxbury
(703) 749-6321
sroxbury@potomacschool.org

Communications Office  

Director of
Communications  

Shelley Dutton
(703) 873-5539
sdutton@potomacschool.org

Director of Web Services

Loretta Sevier
(703) 749-2722
lsevier@potomacschool.org

Assistant Director of Communications

Rita Deurdulian
(703) 873-5556
rdeurdulian@potomacschool.org