An independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, DC


Every gift to our Potomac Fund makes an impact on the lives of Potomac students and teachers.  Your ongoing support of the Potomac Fund is absolutely fundamental to the School’s success.

Thank you for your participation!


Please click here for more information on gifts of stock or contact Chris Hauptman in the Development Office at 703-749-6328 to inquire about giving stock to The Potomac School and to advise us of your stock gift.


Annual Giving

The Potomac Fund is the cornerstone of philanthropy at Potomac, providing critical support to the school’s operating budget for the current fiscal year.

It helps cover the difference between tuition and the actual cost of a Potomac education…

It augments faculty salaries and benefits, financial aid programs, and curriculum development…

And it serves as an expression of thanks, appreciation, and confidence in our faculty and staff for all that they do to enrich the lives of our children.

This year we are fortunate to have the inspirational leadership of current parents Brandi White, Kate Robbins, Anita Winsor-Edwards ’79 and Sandy Younger, as well as Alumni Chairs Emily Duncan ’00 and Frank Zarb ’77. They lead an enthusiastic and capable team, listed below. A special thank you to all of our volunteers for their commitment and their motivation to make this the best year yet for the Potomac Fund!

As we strive for full participation among the entire Potomac community, we invite you to show your support by making a gift to the Potomac Fund. Your participation, at any amount, is needed and deeply appreciated.


Laura Bennett
Director of Annual Giving

Parent Chairs

Lower School Division Chair - Brandi White

Grade Captains
Kindergarten – Kelly Lange
1st – Rob Douglas, Jen Leonardo
2nd –Haneez Zattam
3rd – Leigh Pence

Middle School Division Chair – Kate Robbins

Grade Captains
4th –Rashanda Grimes, Tamara Smith, Fatima Yankey
5th – Frank Vorndran, Kevin Cordell, Heather Seeber
6th –Ginny Poole

Intermediate School Division Chair – Anita Winsor-Edwards

Grade Captains
7th – Amy Wigmore
8th – Leonorah Boulter, Anita Winsor-Edwards

Upper School Division Chairs – Sandy Younger

Grade Captains
9th – Stacy and Dax Cummings, Edward Rossotti
10th – Bob Djorup, Anna Garibaldi
11th –Brooks Brown, Wendy Gagnon
12th – Lisa Roeder

Alumni Chairs

  • Emily Duncan ’00
  • Frank Zarb '77

Young Alumni Chairs

  • Stuart Price '09
  • Margo Thronson '10

Grandparent Chair

  • Philip Tierney

Past Parent Chair

  • Tom Berray

Faculty Chairs

  • Lower School – Ross McEwen
  • Middle School – Joy Webster
  • Intermediate School – Christine Varoutsos
  • Upper School – Bill Peery


Laura Bennett
Director of Annual Giving