Athletic Highlights

Varsity Golf Wins MAC Championship

The 2019 varsity golf team concluded its season by winning the MAC Championship. The Panthers last won the tournament in 2002. The team finished with 8-1 overall record. In the tournament, the team was lead by Grant Exley (2022) who came in second overall with a score of 77. He was followed by Ryan Huppe (2022) with a 79, Josh Shapiro (2022) with an 80, and Robert Cantus (2021) with an 83. Teddy Ross (2022) and Michael Djorup (2020) played well with scores of 84 and 85 respectively. The final team score of 318 came in seven strokes lower than second-place winner Maret.