"I served on the AGC because I enjoyed working with a group of individuals whom I might not otherwise know but with whom I share a common bond and a real purpose for preserving the spirit of Potomac, connecting alumni to the school, and giving back to a school that shaped me into who I am today."

Ann Renzy Maclean '86

Alumni Governing Council

Mission Statement

The mission of the Alumni Association is to foster a sense of community among Potomac School alumni and to cultivate relationships with other members of the community, including current students, current and past teachers and administrators, and current and past parents.

In order to accomplish this mission, the Governing Council of the Alumni Association shall propose and conduct activities, designed to include all alumni, which will bring members in contact with the school and bring each other together. Additionally, the Council will foster communication between alumni and other members of the Potomac community.

The Alumni Association hopes by accomplishing its mission, Potomac School alumni will help to further the school's welfare, while at the same time promoting the values originally instilled in us by our school.

2018–2019 AGC Meeting Dates
The AGC meets approximately every month, from September to May, at
6:45 pm in the Lower School Conference Room.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019, AGC & Senior Phonathon (Flag Circle Dining Hall)
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 




Reed Landry '99
Vice President
Cate Rooney '08
Rory Byrnes '01


Skip Calvert '01
Matt Carney '03
Caroline Dalton '03
Delara Derakhshani '04
Emily Duncan '00
Claire Figel '13
Ann Addison Freniere '78
Sally Hamby '66
Cameron Kahl '12
Catherine Kahl '09
Candace Kent '04
Mark Kington '12
Chris McNerney ‘04
John Ohly '01
Derrick Plummer ‘99
Stuart Price '09
Lara Ramsey ‘91
Scott Richardson '03
Ben Rose ‘00
Steve Shashy '04
Blair Farr Underwood '96
Sarah Murphy Starr ‘99
Frank Zarb '77


Student Council Representatives

Matt Giuliano '19, Student Body Class President

Daija Yisrael '19,
Senior Class President


Chicago Representative
Belen Aquino '99

New York Representative


Philadelphia Regional Representatives

Boston Regional Representatives
Stuart Price '09

West Coast Representative
Dan Adrien '96
Rachel Dyke '03
Gary Hill '79

If you are interested in sitting on the AGC or becoming a Regional Representative, email lmiller@potomacschool.org.