The Admission Team

Carson Roy
Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid

Carson Roy
croy@potomacschool.org

Lauren Bramlette
Associate Director of Admission, 7-12

Lauren Bramlette
lbramlette@potomacschool.org

Katy Bauer
Associate Director of Admission, K-6

Katy Bauer
kbauer@potomacschool.org

Claire Berg
Associate Director of Financial Aid

Claire Berg
cberg@potomacschool.org

Ellen Fitzpatrick
Coordinator of Admission Service

Ellen Fitzpatrick
efitzpatrick@potomacschool.org

David Grant
Director of Student Diversity, Recruitment, & Retention

David Grant
dgrant@potomacschool.org

Matt Marriott
Admission Associate

Matt Marriott
mmarriott@potomacschool.org

Hailey Smith
Admission Fellow

Hailey Smith
hsmith@potomacschool.org

Mery Williams
Admission Assistant

Mery Chavez Williams
mwilliams@potomacschool.org

CONTACT US

Phone
(703) 749-6313

Email
admission@potomacschool.org

MEET CARSON ROY, Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid

Carson joined The Potomac School admission team as the Director of Admission and Financial Aid in July 2016 after serving for five years as Director of Admission and Financial Aid at the Pomfret School (CT). Prior to his appointment at Pomfret, he was director of Upper and Middle School Admission at the Ethical Culture Fieldston School in New York City. He received a BA from St. Lawrence University, where he was a four year member of the men’s tennis team. He also holds a MA from Teachers College Columbia University. He has served as an Advisory Council member for The Erdmann Institute and is currently a member of the Admissions Leadership Council for the Enrollment Management Association.  Carson and his wife Jillian have a daughter, Campbell (class of 2031) and son, Grady.