The Admission Team

 

Director of Admission and Financial Aid
Carson Roy
croy@potomacschool.org
 
Associate Director
of Admission, 7-12
Lauren Bramlette
lbramlette@potomacschool.org
Associate Director
of Admission, K-6
Katy Bauer
kbauer@potomacschool.org
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Claire Berg
cberg@potomacschool.org
 
Coordinator of
Admission Services
Ellen Fitzpatrick
efitzpatrick@potomacschool.org
Admission Associate
Michael Via
mvia@potomacschool.org
 
Admission Associate
Matt Marriott
mmarriott@potomacschool.org
 
Admission Fellow
Hailey Smith
hmsmith@potomacschool.org
 
Admission Assistant
Mery Chavez Williams
mwilliams@potomacschool.org
 

CONTACT US

Phone
(703) 749-6313

Email
admission@potomacschool.org

MEET CARSON ROY, DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION AND FINANCIAL AID

Carson joined The Potomac School admission team as the Director of Admission and Financial Aid in July 2016 after serving for five years as Director of Admission and Financial Aid at the Pomfret School (CT). Prior to his appointment at Pomfret, he was director of Upper and Middle School Admission at the Ethical Culture Fieldston School in New York City. He received a BA from St. Lawrence University, where he was a four year member of the men’s tennis team. He also holds a MA from Teachers College Columbia University. He has served as an Advisory Council member for The Erdmann Institute and is currently a member of the Admissions Leadership Council for the Enrollment Management Association.  Carson and his wife Jillian have a daughter, Campbell (class of 2031) and son, Grady.