An independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, DC

The Admission Team

Carson Roy

Carson Roy

Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
croy@potomacschool.org

Lauren Bramlette

Lauren Bramlette

Associate Director of Admission, 7-12
lbramlette@potomacschool.org

Katy Bauer

Katy Bauer

Associate Director of Admission, K-6
kbauer@potomacschool.org

Claire Berg
Claire Berg

Associate Director of Financial Aid
cberg@potomacschool.org

Matt Marriott
Matt Marriott

Admission Associate
mmarriott@potomacschool.org

David Grant
David Grant

Director of Student Diversity, Recruitment, & Retention
dgrant@potomacschool.org

Ellen Fitxpatrick
Ellen Fitzpatrick

Coordinator of Admission Service
efitzpatrick@potomacschool.org

Elin Manifor
Elin Manifor

Admission Services Coordinator
emanifor@potomacschool.org

Mery Williams
Mery Chavez Williams

Admission Assistant
mwilliams@potomacschool.org

CONTACT US

Phone
(703) 749-6313

Email
admission@potomacschool.org

MEET CARSON ROY, Director of Enrollment Management and Financial Aid

Carson joined The Potomac School admission team as the Director of Admission and Financial Aid in July 2016 after serving for five years as Director of Admission and Financial Aid at the Pomfret School (CT). Prior to his appointment at Pomfret, he was director of Upper and Middle School Admission at the Ethical Culture Fieldston School in New York City. He received a BA from St. Lawrence University, where he was a four year member of the men’s tennis team. He also holds a MA from Teachers College Columbia University. He has served as an Advisory Council member for The Erdmann Institute and is currently a member of the Admissions Leadership Council for the Enrollment Management Association.  Carson and his wife Jillian have a daughter, Campbell (class of 2031) and son, Grady.