An independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, DC

CONTACTS

Heather B. Deardorff
Director of College Counseling
(703) 749-6382

Barbara Hancock
Associate Director of College Counseling
(703) 749-6386

Christopher Zissi
Associate Director of College Counseling
(703) 873-5545

Karen Djorup
College Counseling Coordinator
(703) 883-2242

College Visits Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
  • These visits are informational; they are not interviews.
  • Please sign-up for visits through your Naviance account.
  • You should not miss class for a college visit. However, if you think it ESSENTIAL to get information, you may make a request to miss class a day in advance. YOUR TEACHERS MAY CHOOSE NOT TO EXCUSE YOU.
  • While you must be frugal and selective about missing class to attend a session, you can still stop by for a few minutes and say hello to the representative and then go back to class. You can also leave a note for a representative welcoming him or her to the school and saying that you will be in touch if you have questions. Leaving a note or saying hello will also re-demonstrate your interest in that school.
  • If you think you might apply to a school or want to make that decision, the info session may help you. If you KNOW you’re applying early, the session will not be of much use.
  • College reps have hectic schedules, and they may be late for a visit. Please be patient if this happens.
  • If you see a lost visitor, he or she may be a college rep. Please ask if you can help, and direct the person to the college counseling office if that’s what he or she is looking for.