An Independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, D.C.

Meet the Team

Whether you are an alumnus, parent, grandparent, alumni parent or friend, Potomac’s Alumni and Development Office is here to serve you.


We are committed to our mission of establishing and fostering meaningful ties with you by providing timely communications and opportunities for involvement in the life of the School. Your suggestions, questions and feedback are always welcome. Please feel free to contact our office at (703) 749-6329 or development@potomacschool.org to share your comments with us.

With thanks,
The Alumni and Development Staff

Director of Advancement

Barbara Overstreet
(703) 749-6330
boverstreet@potomacschool.org

Director of Alumni Relations

Laura Miller
(703) 749-6356
lmiller@potomacschool.org

Director of Annual Giving

Laura Bennett
(703) 873-5557
lbennett@potomacschool.org

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR OF MAJOR GIFTS

Janie List
(703) 873-6102
jlist@potomacschool.org

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF ANNUAL GIVING
& ALUMNI RELATIONS

Taylor Bradley
(703) 873-5543
tbradley@potomacschool.org

ADVANCEMENT EVENTS COORDINATOR


Christine Sharkey
(703) 749-6362
csharkey@potomacschool.org

Development Services Manager

Christine Hauptman
(703) 749-6328
chauptman@potomacschool.org

Advancement Associate

Alexis Ellis
(703) 749-6329
aellis@potomacschool.org

Communications Office

Director of CommunicationS

Shelley Dutton
(703) 873-5539
sdutton@potomacschool.org

Director of Web Services

Loretta Sevier
(703) 749-2722
lsevier@potomacschool.org

Communications Associate

Sarah Lyon
(703) 873-5556
slyon@potomacschool.org

Contact Us

Alumni & Development Office

The Potomac School
1301 Potomac School Road
McLean, VA 22101
1-800-P-ALUMNI
(703) 749-6329
(703) 749-6308 (FAX)