An Independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, D.C.

Potomac Coaches

Fall Sports

Sport Coach Telephone Email
Cross Country, Varsity Jason Dwyer 703-895-8606 jdwyer@potomacschool.org
Cross Country, IS Hannah Hastings
hhastings@potomacschool.org
Field Hockey, Varsity Nancy Smalley 703-242-2783 nsmalley@potomacschool.org
Field Hockey, JV Barb Mays 703-883-2246 bmays@potomacschool.org
Field Hockey, IS A Taleah Scott taleah.scott@beyondsticks.com
Field Hockey, IS B Barb Mays 703-883-2246 bmays@potomacschool.org
Football, Varsity Blake Henry 443-413-2245 bhenry@potomacschool.org
Football, JV Todd Deery 703-473-5691 tdeery12@gmail.com
Football, IS Heavyweight Rendell Williams 301-806-7179 rwilliamsfitness@hotmail.com
Football, IS Lightweight Glenn Adamec 703-749-2729 gadamec@potomacschool.org
Golf, Coed Varsity Dan Lehman 703-241-1168 honudan@aol.com
Lifetime Activities, IS Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@potomacschool.org
Soccer, Boys Varsity Marcelo Valencia 703-309-5621 luis.valencia@fcps.edu
Soccer, Boys JV Julio Gonzalez 571-221-5943 juliocoach8@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys JV 2 Douglas Mogle 703-883-2223 dmogle@potomacschool.org
Soccer, Boys IS A Julio Gonzalez 571-221-5943
juliocoach8@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys IS B George Bitadze 202-427-2207 bitadze@yahoo.com
Soccer, Boys IS C Jose Venegas 703-856-4716 joseluisvenegas@aol.com
Soccer, Girls Varsity Ross McEwen 703-785-2433 rmcewen@potomacschool.org
Soccer, Girls JV Paul Brillant 703-939-0533 coach.brillant@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls IS A Spencer Henderson 720-308-3961 spencerhenders@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls IS B Sharyn Stein 703-873-6127 sstein@potomacschoool.org
Tennis, Girls Varsity Marty Hublitz 703-408-6773 mhublitz@sportandhealth.com
Tennis, Girls JV Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@bpotomacschool.org
Tennis, Girls IS A Loretta Sevier 703-749-2722 lsevier@potomacschool.org
Tennis, Girls IS B Joe Jozefezyk 571-278-2280 jozefj@verizon.net
Volleyball, Girls Varsity Meaghan Caruso
mcaruso@potomacschool.org
Volleyball, Girls JV Sarah Gardner
sgardner@potomacschool.org
Volleyball, Girls IS A Carol Hilderbrand
childerbrand@potomacschool.org

Winter Sports

Sport Coach Telephone Email
Basketball, Boys Varsity Levi Franklin 301-442-5155 coachlevifranklin@live.com
Basketball, Boys JV Robert Clark 202-316-7456 clark.robert27@yahoo.com
Basketball, Boys IS A Levi Franklin 301-442-5155 coachlevifranklin@live.com
Basketball, Boys IS B Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@potomacschool.org
Basketball, Girls Varsity Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@potomacschool.org
Basketball, Girls JV Marvin Somoza somozamarvin@gmail.com
Basketball, Girls IS A Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@potomacschool.org
Basketball, Girls IS B Cas Blanchard 703-749-6345 cblanchard@potomacschool.org
Ice Hockey, Coed Robert von Glahn 703-749-6395 rvonglahn@potomacschool.org
Squash, Boys Varsity Elroy Leong 203-812-9575 eleong@squashonfire.com
Squash, Boys JV Elroy Leong 203-812-9575 eleong@squashonfire.com
Squash, Coed IS Elroy Leong 203-812-9575 eleong@squashonfire.com
Squash, Girls Varsity Carole Grunberg carole.grunberg@gmail.com
Squash, Girls JV Carole Grunberg 202-309-1778 carole.grunberg@gmail.com
Swimming, Coed Varsity Matt Norman 703-598-8593 normanswim@gmail.com
Indoor Track & Field, Coed Varsity Linda Cherry
Weights & Conditioning Blake Henry 443-413-2245 bhenry@potomacschool.org
Weights & Conditioning, IS Glenn Adamec 703-749-2729 gadamec@potomacschool.org
Wrestling, Varsity Thomas Wilson 301-980-7866
Wrestling, IS Zach Queirolo 703-409-1001 z.zachq@gmail.com

Spring Sports

Sport Coach Telephone Email
Baseball, Varsity Eric Crozier 614-327-4847 ecrozier@inthegapbaseball.com
Baseball, JV Mike Hyde 703-873-6112 mhyde@potomacschool.org
Baseball, IS A Glenn Adamec 703-749-2729 gadamec@potomacschool.org
Baseball, IS B Rob Lee 703-749-6372 rlee@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Boys Varsity Michael Via 757-672-0790 mvia@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Boys JV Rendell Williams 301-806-7179 rwilliamsfitness@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys IS A Tom Oberdorfer 703-522-8016 toberdorfer@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Boys IS B Rendell Williams 301-806-7179 rwilliamsfitness@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls Varsity Claire Bordley 571-228-1795 cbordley@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Girls JV Nancy Smalley 703-749-2734 nsmalley@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Girls IS A Barb Mays 703-883-2246
bmays@potomacschool.org
Lacrosse, Girls IS B Erin Hartman erin.hartman@beyondsticks.com
Lifetime Activities, IS Carol Hilderbrand 703-749-6343 childerbrand@potomacschool.org
Softball, Varsity Wayne Loving 703-283-7911 jwloving@verizon.net
Softball, JV Mike Hutton 703-559-9518 mhutton@potomacschool.org
Softball, IS A Sharyn Stein 703-873-6127 sstein@potomacschool.org
Softball, IS B TBD

Tennis, Boys Varsity Marty Hublitz 703-408-6773 mhublitz@sportandhealth.com
Tennis, Boys JV Darius Firouzgar 703-568-5307 darius01@comcast.net
Tennis, Boys IS A Darius Firouzgar 703-568-5307 darius01@comcast.net
Tennis, Boys IS B Loretta Sevier 703-749-2722 lsevier@potomacschool.org
Track & Field, Coed Varsity Jason Dwyer 703-895-8606 jdwyer@potomacschool.org
Track & Field, Coed IS Hannah Hastings
hhastings@potomacschool.org

Contact Us

Sports Hotline
703-873-6198

Rob Lee
Boys Athletic Director
703-749-6372

Cas Blanchard
Girls Athletic Director
703-749-6345

Nancy Smalley
Administrative Assistant
703-749-2734

Carol Hilderbrand
Director of Physical Education
703-749-6343

Terry Cummings
Athletic Trainer
703-749-6302

Precious Barnes
Athletic Trainer
703-749-6302

Fax Number
703-356-2793