An Independent K-12 school on a beautiful wooded campus, 3 miles from Washington, D.C.

The Admission Team

Pictured from left to right:

Mery Williams, Claire Bordley, Katy Bauer, Carson Roy, Lauren Bramlette, Michael Via, Ellen Fitzpatrick, David Grant, Merrell Cherouny, Henry Mulzac

Director of Admission
and Financial Aid

Carson Roy
croy@potomacschool.org

Associate Director
of Admission, 7-12

Lauren Bramlette
lbramlette@potomacschool.org

Associate Director
of Admission, K-6

Katy Bauer
kbauer@potomacschool.org


Assistant Director
of Admission

Merrell Cherouny
mcherouny@potomacschool.org


Director of
Diversity & Inclusion

David Grant
dgrant@potomacschool.org


Admission Associate

Henry Mulzac
hmulzac@potomacschool.org


Financial Aid
Coordinator

Claire Berg
cberg@potomacschool.org


Coordinator of
Admission Services

Ellen Fitzpatrick
efitzpatrick@potomacschool.org


Admission Associate

Michael Via
mvia@potomacschool.org


Admission Assistant

Mery Chavez Williams
mwilliams@potomacschool.org


CONTACT US

Phone
(703) 749-6313

Email
admission@potomacschool.org

MEET CARSON ROY, DIRECTOR OF ADMISSION AND FINANCIAL AID

Carson Roy became The Potomac School’s director of admission and financial aid on July 1, 2016. He brings to Potomac extensive experience in all aspects of independent-school enrollment management and a warm, welcoming, and enthusiastic personality.

Mr. Roy notes, “I’m excited to be here! From my first visit to campus, I was impressed by Potomac’s vibrant and welcoming community and challenging, enriching academic program. I look forward to the opportunity to introduce prospective students and their families to this amazing school.”

For the past five years, Mr. Roy served as director of admission and financial aid at Pomfret School, a coeducational boarding and day school in Connecticut. His responsibilities there included planning and implementing strategic admission and financial aid programs; hiring and supervising professional staff; and traveling extensively to increase awareness of the school and meet prospective students. As a member of Pomfret’s senior administration, Mr. Roy chaired a number of key committees and worked directly with board members; in addition, he served as faculty advisor to six students each year and was the school’s assistant varsity golf coach.

Previously, Mr. Roy was director of middle and upper school admissions at the Ethical Culture Fieldston School in New York City and, before that, assistant director of admission at The Williston Northampton School, a coeducational boarding and day school in Massachusetts.

Mr. Roy earned his Bachelor of Arts in history from Saint Lawrence University and his Master of Arts in Education Leadership from Columbia University Teachers College. He serves on the Admissions Leadership Council of SSATB-The Admissions Organization and the Advisory Council for the Erdmann Institute for Enrollment Leadership.

The Roy family – Carson and his wife Jillian, daughter Campbell, and son Grady – are delighted to be part of the Potomac School community.